Tags

, , , , , , ,

Below is the first part of an article by Holden Kurwicki from wwaytv3.com. It reads…

WILMINGTON, NC (WWAY) — New details are emerging about fallout from the closure of Wilmington based First Med EMS.

Tuesday, a lawsuit was filed in federal court alleging the company violated the Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification Act, because it did not provide at least 60 days’ notice of termination.

“I thought it was a bad joke,” said former FirstMed employee Elaine Carriker. “When I walked in Friday night I thought something was funny and I kept asking questions and I was told to mind my own business.”

Attorney Jack Raisner, who filed the suit on behalf of former First Med employee Branden Engle, says the layoffs could not have come at a worse time.

Source: http://www.wwaytv3.com/2013/12/11/class-action-suit-filed-against-firstmed

Marc Primo Pulisci is a Los Angeles based attorney practicing with Initiative Legal Group. Marc Primo Pulisci has been practicing law for over 10 years. Find Marc on Marc Primo TwitterMarc Primo MantaMarc Primo FacebookMarc Primo Squarespace, Marc Primo Pulisci Dot Com,   Marc Primo Dot Com

